July Grid Journal

It’s been a long week, and I don’t have much time to write a blog post today, so here’s a quick wrap-up on my July grid journal (see my first grid journal post for more details).

The second half of the month didn’t start off great, but I was a bit more productive towards the end. It helped that I took off work the last week of July for a much-needed staycation.

Still, it’s enlightening to see how I’ve spent my time over the past month, and this journal motivates me to do more, or at least try to be a little more consistent.

Here’s the breakdown of the number of days I completed each task in July:

Tasks# of Days
Read14
Write3
Querry Agents9
Blog/Social Media10
Exercise3
Game with Husband12

I’m sticking with the same tasks for August to see if any patterns start to arise from month to month, and my main goal will be to increase the number of days spent on each task, particularly writing and exercising.

As you can see, I’m off to a slow start, but I’m starting to ramp up and can’t wait to see what the remainder of this month holds in store for me!

Happy Reading, Writing, and All of the Above!

C. R. Pigg

Leave a comment